We are thrilled to announce that after a nearly 3 year hiatus the 2020/21 Alumni Dinner & Awards will take place on Wednesday, May 11th at St. Bonaventure’s College. The 2020 Alumnus of the Year Recipient – Dan McGettigan ’62, 2020 Magis Award for Young Alumni Recipient – Ms. Heather Carroll ’10 and 2021 Magis Award for Young Alumni Recipient – Ms. Sarah Coffin ’16, will be presented their awards at this dinner. Please note: Due to aa scheduling conflict, 2021 Alumnus of the Year – Mr. Toby McDonald will receive his award at the 2022 Alumni Dinner scheduled for Thursday, October 20th.

The evening will begin at 6:oo p.m. with a Mass in Our Lady’s Oratory at St. Bonaventure’s College. The Mass will be live streamed to the Aula Maxima for those who may not be able to reach the third floor. A reception in the Aula Maxima will follow, with drinks available for purchase at a cash bar, followed by a delicious turkey dinner and complimentary glass of wine served in the gym. Following dinner, Mr. Dan McGettigan ’62, Ms. Heather Carroll ’10 and Ms. Sarah Coffin ’16 will receive their awards and deliver their remarks.

Tickets On Sale Now

Tickets are $45 each and can be purchased online HERE or through the President’s Office located in Mullock Hall. Please note: Ticket purchases through the President’s Office will not be available from April 9 – April 24 due to Easter Break.

Table Reservations

The dinner is open seating; however, if you are able to arrange a group of 8 (a full table), we can reserve a table for your party. Contact Dana Norman – dnorman@stbons.ca or 709-726-0024 ext. 228 – to make arrangements.


The success of our 2020/21 Alumni Dinner & Awards will be greatly enhanced by the support of generous sponsors. By sponsoring you are supporting the mission of St. Bonaventure’s College in preparing young men and women of competence, conscience, compassion, and commitment. To view the sponsorship opportunities available click HERE. For more information or to become a sponsor email Ms. Dana Norman at dnorman@stbons.ca.