On Saturday, June 29th, 2019, we said farewell to the Class of 2019 and celebrated the upcoming Senior Class of 2020 with  our Commencement Ceremony and grade 12 Awards. Beginning with a Mass in our Chapel, we highlighted each of our 19 graduates, who collectively were accepted to 23 universities and colleges and were awarded over $400,000 in scholarships. Our grads we also presented with an official St. Bon’s Alumni Tie by Kevin Breen ’62, welcoming them to our Alumni community. We can’t wait to see what they do next!

We also celebrated the accomplishments of our Grade 11 students and presented many special awards. Thank you to the Principal’s Office and President’s Office for their work in putting together this amazing day.


The Parents’ Auxiliary Awards for Highest Marks in Public Exam Courses:

Ashley Stringer ’19 – Physics 3201 and Math 3200

Akec Tong ’19 – Earth Systems 3229

Lauren Edwards ’19 – Math 3201

Polina Konstantinova ’19 – English 3201

Trixie Agaiye ’20 – Chemistry 3202

Maggie McCarthy ’20 – Chemistry 3202 and World History 3201

Ashlyn Miller ’22 – Biology 3201

Emma Hamilton ’20 – World Geography 3202

The Fr. J. Schuck Award: Clare Follett ’19

The Brother Joe Frechette Award: Andrew O’Brien ’19

The Senior Phoenix Award for outstanding academic achievement and school involvement: Jessica Casey  ’20

The Senior Ignatius of Loyola Award (presented to the student who epitomizes the Jesuit motto of being “men and women for and with others”): Zoe Baker Pike ’20

Paul Roberts Senior Music Award for Choral: Anna James ’19

Paul Roberts Senior Music Award for Band: Clare Follett ’19

The Francis J. DiDonato Memorial Scholarship Awards for Music: Anna James ’19 and Clare Follett ’19

The Athletic Director Award: Ben McCarthy ’20

The Dick Power Memorial Scholarship: Liam Gale ’19

The Thompson Cup for Athletics: Maria Chafe ’19 and Ubelejit Oyet ’19

The Len Coughlan Sports Legacy Award: Ashley Stringer ’19

The Dr. Louis Edmund Lawton Memorial Social Justice Scholarship: Ubelejit Oyet ’19

The Mr. Al Felix Sr. Memorial Scholarship: Sam Anderson ’19

The Rob Kendall Memorial Scholarship: Michael Parsons ’19

The Furey-Tracey Awards: Sarah Carew ’19 and Aaron Greenland ’19

The Whealen-O’Reilly Merit Scholarship to College of the Holy Cross: Sarah Carew ’19

The Schulich Award: Ubelejit Oyet ’19

The Archbishop Matin Currie Award: Ashley Stringer ’19, Anna James ’19, Maria Chafe ’19 and Clare Follett ’19

The Governor General’s Award: Cullen Miller ’18

The Alec G. and Catherine Henley Scholarship: Polina Konstantinvoa ’19

The Dr. Michael Bautista Award: Anna James ’19

The St. Ignatius of Loyola Award: Ashley Stringer ’19