On Saturday, June 30th, our Grade 11 and 12 students celebrated the end of a year of hard work and dedication to academics with the Senior High Awards Ceremony, along with the Commencement exercises for the graduating class of 2018.

We began with a Mass in Our Lady’s Oratory, the St. Bon’s Chapel, celebrated by His Grace Archbishop Currie, Fr. Schuck, S.J, Fr. Bill Browne ’43, S.J., Fr. Earl Smith, S.J. and Fr. Cecil Critch. Next, our graduates were welcomed to our alumni community with an official Alumni Tie Ceremony, presented by His Worship Mayor Danny Breen ’77 in the Aula Maxima. Finally, students were given awards and diplomas at the Commencement and Awards Ceremony in the Gym, with instrumental music provided by the St. Bonaventure’s College Wind Ensemble with several alumni guests and choral music by Anna James ’19 and Jane Hutchings ’17.

A big congratulations to all on a successful school year. We would especially like to recognize the below students for receiving the following awards:

Parents Auxiliary Awards for Highest Marks in Public Exam Courses:

Physics 3204: Rachel Howells

Earth Systems 3229, Math 3201: Alex Hiscock

English 3201: Cullen Miller

Math 3200: Mitchel Agiaye

Chemistry 3202. Biology 3201, World History 3201: Ashley Stringer

The Father Schuck, SJ and Br. Joe Frechette, SJ Awards: John Lee and Mitchel Agiaye

The Senior Phoenix Award: Sarah Carew

The Senior St. Ignatius of Loyola Award: Clare Follett

Senior High Music Award for Band: Rachel Howells

Senior High Music Award for Choral: Steven Coffin

The Francis J. DiDonato Memorial Scholarship for Music: Michael Coffin

The Dick Power Memorial Scholarship: Cullen Miller

The Thompson Cup: Alex Hiscock and Emma Murray

The Athletic Director’s Award: Michael Parsons

The Dr. Louis Edmund Lawton Memorial Social Justice Scholarship: Jacob Bennett

The Mr. Al Felix Sr. Memorial St. Jean de Brebeuf Scholarship: Malcolm Hollett

The Rob Kendall Memorial Scholarship: Ami Ajadi

The Furey-Tracey Awards: Michael Coffin and Connor Milks

The Alec G. and Catherine Henley Scholarship: Rachel Howells

The Schulich Award: Luke Moores

Letter of Commendation for the National Merit Scholarship: Cullen Miller

The Archbishop Martin Currie Award: Cullen Miller and Jacob Bennett

The Governor General’s Academic Medal: Jane Hutchings and Ben Rogers

The Dr. Michael Bautista Award: Cullen Miller

The St. Ignatius of Loyola Award: Katie McDonald