On Wednesday, June 21 St. Bonaventure’s College held its Grade 1- 6 Award Ceremony. The ceremony began with the singing of O Canada led by Matthew McCarthy, followed by a prayer given by Helen Cavell & Elle Sullivan. The event concluded with Ava Bishop leading everyone in the School Song, On The Hill, and with Matthew joining Ava for the Ode to Newfoundland

The emcee for this ceremony, was Ms. Jaline Rowsell (Dean) and Mr. Tom McGrath (President), Dr. Greg O’Leary (Principal) and Ms. Annette Mallay (Assistant Principal) presented the students with their Academic Awards.

There was also a number of Special Awards for Elementary. The awards and recipients are below:

Award for Beginning Band

Michael Collins

Elementary Music Award for Band

Jasmine Bridger

Elementary Music Award for Choral

Ava Bishop

Susannah Polack-Finley

Hockey Canada Skills Academy On-Ice Skill Achievement Award

Elliott Wright

Elementary Awards for Athletic Achievement

Daria Walsh

Finley Stephen

Elementary Award for Dedication to Environmental Awareness and Recycling

Emily Hellen

Elementary Award for Achievement in Academics and Involvement in School Activities

Kiera Fitzpatrick-Moran

St. Ignatius of Loyola Elementary Award for Service to Others

Kayla Hellen