The Election Committee of the Board of Governors is now in a position to put forward three names that the Board have nominated for the upcoming St. Bonaventure’s College Board election.

The individuals we have nominated are:

Ms. Nancy Healey

Ms. Barbara Mason

Mr. Andrew Smith

The committee is seeking further nominations of other potential candidates from the parent population.

The nomination form can be downloaded here and is due back three weeks from today on March 24, 2016. Nomination forms (including candidate biography and photo) can be dropped off, mailed (2A Bonaventure Ave, St. John’s, NL A1C 6B3) or emailed ( to the President’s Office, addressed to Elizabeth Whelan Hollett.

Forms must be received by close of business on March 24, 2016.

The following is a reminder of the events following nominations:

March 24, 2016 – Nomination papers due back with brief Biographies and Photos

April 20, 2016- Biographies and list of candidates sent out to parents on or prior to this date.

May 9-12, 2016 – In school voting

May 13-15, 2016 – Ballots counted by scrutineers

May 16-17,  2016 – Nominees and board members notified by board chair of results; once this is done, all parents and guardians will be notified of results

May 26, 2016 – Results communicated to all members at AGM.

Thank you for your interest and involvement with this process.


Elizabeth Whelan Hollett

Chair, Election Committee